2020 Munsey Award Nominees

PulpFest has announced the nominees for the 2020 Munsey Award, given “to an individual or institution that has bettered the pulp community.” Nominees are selected by the general pulp community, with the winner selected by a vote of past Lamont, Munsey, and Rusty Awards winners. The nominees are:

  • Mike Ashley
  • Richard Bleiler
  • Jason Ray Carney
  • Camille Cazedessus
  • Gene Christie
  • William G. Contento
  • Stephen Haffner
  • Rich Harvey
  • Chris Kalb
  • Rick Lai
  • David Phipps
  • Sheila Vanderbeek
  • Howard Wright
  • Dan Zimmer

The winner will receive limited edition art by David Saunders. The Munsey Award is usually presented at the annual PulpFest convention, but PulpFest 2020 has been cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The winner will  be announced on August 3, 2020, when the convention was scheduled to begin. For more information, see the PulpFest website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *