Pinsker Wins Philip K. Dick Award

Sooner or Later Everything Falls into the Sea by Sarah Pinsker (Small Beer) won the 2020 Philip K. Dick Award, announced April 10, 2020 by Norwescon in an online ceremony. The Little Animals by Sarah Tolmie (Aqueduct) received a special citation.

The award is presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction originally published in paperback form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philip K. Dick Trust and the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The judges were Thomas A. Easton, Karen Heuler, Mur Lafferty, Patricia MacEwen (chair), and James Sallis.

For more, see the Norwescon website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *