2020 SFWA Election Results

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) has announced the results of its election for open Board of Directors positions.

Vice President

  • Tobias S. Buckell

Chief Financial Officer

  • Nathan Lowell


  • Phoebe Barton (through 2022)
  • James Beamon (through 2021)
  • Monica Valentinelli (through 2022)

The election committee consisted of Maurice Broaddus, Matthew Johnson (chair), Peng Shepherd, and Kate Baker (advisor). For more information, see the SFWA site.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *