40th Japan SF Grand Prize

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of Japan (SFWJ) announced the results of the 40th Japan SF Grand Prize:

  • WINNER (tie): Signpost to the Stars, Issui Ogawa (Hayakawa)
  • WINNER (tie): The Hermitage, Dempow Torishima (Tokyo Sogensha)
  • Special Award: Best Japanese SF, Nozomi Omori & Sanzo Kusaka, eds. (Tokyo Sogensha)

Other finalists were:

  • Smooth World and Its Enemies, Ren Hanna (Hayakawa Shobo)
  • Harmonielehre, Tobi Hirotaka (Hayakawa Shobo)

In addition, Hideo Azuma and Taku Mayumura received 40th Japan SF Grand Prizes Contribution Awards. Takashi Ogawa and Takashi Hoshi were both awarded posthumous SFWJ Contribution Awards.

For more information, see the SFWJ website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *