2020 Darrell Awards Finalists

Finalists for the 2020 Darrell Awards, “presented annually in support of Midsouth Literacy by recognizing the best published Science Fiction, Fantasy and/or Horror in Short Story, Novella, Novel, Young Adult & Other Media formats,” have been announced. This year they aren’t announcing which works are nominated in which categories until the award ceremony.

  • Eric Barnes
  • H. David Blalock
  • Erin A. Craig
  • John G. Hartness
  • Robert J. Krog
  • Carolyn McSparren
  • Kaitlyn Sage Patterson
  • Herika Raymer
  • William Allen Webb

Rachel E. Carr is the 2020 Dal Coger Memorial Hall of Fame winner, for her Rules Undying series. The awards will be presented March 21, 2020 during MidSouthCon 38 at the Hilton Memphis in Memphis TN.

For more information, see the Darrell Awards site.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *