Dream Foundry Writing Contest Finalists

Dream Foundry, a “non-profit dedicated to bolstering the careers of nascent professionals working with the speculative arts,” has announced the finalists for its inaugural writing contest which “was open to anyone with a completed short story who had not yet been professionally paid for their work”:

  • Jamie Adams
  • Steven Berger
  • S Rain Lawrence
  • Samantha Lynne Sargent
  • Andrew J. Savage
  • Tiffany Smith
  • Sam Tovey
  • Rose Wachowski
  • Claire Whitmore
  • Douglas Wu

The contest coordinator is William Ledbetter. Judges for 2019 were C.C. Finlay and Lisa Rodgers. The top three winners, each of whom “will receive critiques and feedback from professional writers working in the field,” will be announced November 15, 2019. One first place winner receives a $500 cash prize.

For more information, see the Dream Foundry website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *