2018 Shirley Jackson Awards Winners

Shirley Jackson Awards science fiction newsThe 2018 Shirley Jackson Awards winners have been announced. The awards — for outstanding achievement in horror, psychological suspense, and dark fantasy fiction — were presented July 14, 2019 at Readercon 30 at the Quincy Marriott in Quincy MA.


  • WINNER: Little Eve, Catriona Ward (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)



Short Fiction

  • WINNER: “The Astronaut”, Christina Wood Martinez (Granta Winter ’18)
  • “Hell”, David Hansen (Fairy Tale Review 3/18)
  • “Back Seat”, Bracken MacLeod (Lost Highways)
  • “The Woman Dies”, Aoko Matsuda (Granta Summer ’18)
  • “How to be a Horror Writer”, Tim Waggoner (Vastarien Summer ’18)

Single-Author Collection

Edited Anthology

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *