2019 SFWA Election Results

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) has announced the results of its election for open Board of Directors positions.


  • Mary Robinette Kowal


  • Curtis Chen


  • Andy Duncan
  • Jeffe Kennedy
  • Sarah Pinsker

Three positions for director-at-large were available. Additionally, Tobias Buckell will replace Lawrence Schoen, who earlier resigned. The election committee consisted of Kate Baker, Maurice Broaddus, Laura Anne Gilman, Cat Rambo, and Fran Wilde (chair). For more information, see the SFWA site.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *