2019 Odyssey Scholarship Recipients

The Odyssey Writing Workshop has announced recipients of several of its scholarships available for students attending in 2019.

Kyle de Waal won The Miskatonic Scholarship, funded by George R.R. Martin, which covers full tuition, textbook, and housing, and is awarded to a promising new writer of Lovecraftian cosmic horror. De Waal was chosen by a panel of judges which includes Ti Mikkel and Carrie Vaughn.

A. Humphrey Lanham was awarded $2,060 (full tuition), Christina Scott $500, and Christopher Degni $300 toward tuition costs through the Parasite Publications Character Awards, funded by Sara King and judged by Jeanne Cavelos, Charles Colyott, Sara King, and Will McIntosh.

The Odyssey Workshop will be held June 3 – July 12, 2019 at Saint Anselm College in Manchester NH. Guest lecturers include Neil Clarke, Nisi Shawl, Scott H. Andrews, Fran Wilde, Paul Witcover, Joshua Bilmes, Sara King, and Holly Black.

For more information, including scholarship deadlines and further financial opportunities, see the workshop website or email Jeanne Cavelos.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *