2019 Munsey Award Nominees

PulpFest has announced the nominees of the 2019 Munsey Award, given “to an individual or institution that has bettered the pulp community.” Nominees are selected by the general pulp community, and the winner is selected by a vote of past Lamont, Munsey, and Rusty Awards winners.

  • Mike Ashley
  • Richard Bleiler
  • Camille Cazedessus
  • William Contento
  • Win Scott Eckert
  • Ralph Grasso
  • Stephen Haffner
  • Rich Harvey
  • Chris Kalb
  • Rick Lai
  • Sheila Vanderbeek
  • George Vanderburgh
  • Chuck Welch
  • Howard Wright
  • Dan Zimmer

The winner receives limited edition art by David Saunders and will be announced on August 17, 2019 during PulpFest 2019 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Pittsburgh PA. For more information, see the PulpFest website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *