2019 Clarke Award Shortlist

The shortlist for the 33rd Arthur C. Clarke Award has been announced:

Judges for 2019 are Kris Black, Rhian Drinkwater, Kari Maund, Chris Pak, and Andrew Wallace, with Andrew M. Butler serving as the non-voting Chair of the Judges.

Award director Tom Hunter said,

Our 6 shortlisted titles were selected from a record-breaking 124 eligible submissions, and as the imaginative breadth of SF publishing in the UK has grown so too has the challenge for our judges. With this shortlist they have successfully melded multiple definitions of the genre into a celebratory whole that both upholds the best traditions of science fiction literature and beckons us towards exhilarating new futures.

The winner will receive a check for £2,019 and an engraved bookend in an award ceremony on July 17, 2019 at Foyles Bookshop in London, UK. For more information, see the Clark Award website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *