Schulman Wins Philip K. Dick Award

Theory of Bastards by Audrey Schulman (Europa) won the 2019 Philip K. Dick Award, announced April 19, 2019 during Norwescon 42 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport, SeaTac WA.  84k by Claire North (Orbit) received a special citation.

The award is presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction originally published in paperback form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philip K. Dick Trust and the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The judges for 2019 were Madeline Ashby, Brian Attebery, Christopher Brown, Rosemary Edghill, and Jason Hough (chair).

For more, see the award website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *