2019 Prix Bob Morane

Winners of the 2019 Prix Bob Morane have been announced.

Romans francophones (French Novels)

  • Les nuages de Magellan, Estelle Faye (Scrineo)

Roman traduit (Translated Novels)

  • Underground Airlines, Ben H. Winters, translated by Éric Holstein (ActuSF)

Nouvelles (Short Stories)

  • Signal d’alerte: Fictions courtes et dérangements [Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances], Neil Gaiman, translated by Patrick Marcel (Au diable Vauvert)

Coup de coeur (Favorites)

  • SOS terre et mer, Philippe Caille, Béatrice Candy-Bercetche & Samuel Minne, eds. (Flatland)

The Bob Morane Award was created in 1999 by Marc Bailly and is awarded by a jury of French-speaking writers, journalists, critics, and collections directors. The award is named after the fictional adventurer created by Belgian writer Henri Vernes.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *