2019 Edgar Awards Winners

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWinners of the 2019 Edgar Awards have been announced by the MWA (Mystery Writers of America), including the following titles of SF genre interest.

Best Novel

Best Juvenile

Best Young Adult

  • Sadie, Courtney Summers (Wednesday)

As previously announced, Martin Cruz Smith was named a 2019 Grand Master. For the complete list of SF nominees, see the prior Locus announcement.

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards, “honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television,” were presented at a gala banquet April 25, 2019 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. For more information, including the full list of winners, see the MWA official website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *