2019 Darrell Awards Winners

Winners of the 2019 Darrell Awards were announced March 16, 2019 during MidSouthCon 37 at the Hilton Memphis in Memphis TN.

Best Midsouth Novel

Best Midsouth Novella

Best Midsouth Short Story 

Best Midsouth Other Media 

Troy L. Wiggins is the 2019 inductee to the Dal Coger Memorial Hall of Fame “for his extraordinary contributions to Midsouth literacy, more specifically his many published short stories and his founding of a new SF magazine — FIYAH LIT MAG.”

The Darrell Awards are given to works that “use the greater Memphis area as a significant setting and/or the author must be a resident of the greater Memphis area when the work appears.”

For more information, see the Darrell Awards site.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *