Kuang Wins Crawford Award

The winner of the 2019 Crawford Award, presented annually by the International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts (IAFA) for a first book of fantasy fiction, is The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang (Harper Voyager).

The Crawford shortlist includes:

Participating in this year’s nomination and selection process were previous Crawford winner Candas Jane Dorsey and former IAFA president Farah Mendlesohn, as well as Cheryl Morgan, Niall Harrison, Karen Burnham, and Mimi Mondal. The award will be presented at a banquet March 17, 2019 during the 40th International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts in Orlando, Florida. Also at the conference, the IAFA’s Distinguished Scholarship Award will be presented to Mark Bould.

For more information, see the IAFA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *