2019 NEA Fellowships Announced

Several authors of genre interest are recipients of 2019 Literature Fellowships awarded by The National Endowment for the Arts.

Ama Codjoe, Ilya Kaminsky, Kiki Petrosino, and Keith S. Wilson are among the writers who received grants of $25,000 each. The grants are meant to give “writers the time and space to create, revise, conduct research, and connect with readers.” A total of 35 creative writing grants were given, for a total $875,000. Writing fellowships alternate between poetry and prose writers on a yearly basis.

The NEA was established by Congress in 1965 as an “independent federal agency whose funding and support gives Americans the opportunity to participate in the arts, exercise their imaginations, and develop their creative capacities.”

For more information, see the announcement on the NEA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *