2019 Philip K. Dick Award Nominees

The 2019 Philip K. Dick Award nominees have been announced:

The award is presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction originally published in paperback form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philip K. Dick Trust and the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The judges are Madeline Ashby, Brian Attebery, Christopher Brown, Rosemary Edghill, and Jason Hough (chair).

The winner and any special citations will be announced on Friday, April 19, 2019 at Norwescon 42 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport, SeaTac WA.

For more, see the award website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

One thought on “2019 Philip K. Dick Award Nominees

  • January 14, 2019 at 3:51 pm

    Interesting to notice, all of this year’s nominees are trade paperbacks, none of them are mass-market paperbacks. This is the first time in the history of the PKD awards that this happened.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *