2019 Edgar Awards Nominations

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasySeveral authors and works of genre interest made the MWA (Mystery Writers of America) 2019 Edgar Awards shortlist, including:

Best Novel

Best Paperback Original

Best Critical/ Biographical

Best Short Story

Best Juvenile

Best Young Adult

The Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award

As previously announced, Martin Cruz Smith was named a 2019 Grand Master.

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards, “honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television,” will be presented at a gala banquet April 25, 2019 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. For more information, including the full list of nominees, see their official website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *