Mexico National Literature Award Recipients

Kevin J. Anderson won Mexico’s National Literature Award in the science fiction category, Orson Scott Card won in the fantasy category, and Laura Esquivel won in the mainstream fiction category. The award is given by Grupo Amatl (the “Mexican Association of Publishing Houses”) and the Federal Government of Mexico. Winners will be honored at an event to be held at the House of Representatives in Mexico City on November 9, 2018.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *