FutureBook Story Contest Shortlist

Shortlisted stories for the inaugural FutureBook short fiction contest, in partnership with The Pigeonhole reading app, have been announced:

  • “Flying Lessons”, Fire Bird
  • “The Once and Future Book”, Ian Green
  • “The Paper Pages”, Jamie Groves
  • “Living Fiction”, Louise Harnby
  • “On Developments in Book Delivery Systems”, Ian Sansom

Finalists were chosen from 36 entries, judged by FutureBook associate editor Molly Flatt, The Pigeonhole founder Anna Jean Huges, and Arthur C. Clarke award director Tom Hunter. The winning author receives a full set of novels from the 2018 Clarke Award shortlist and will be invited to read from their story and join a panel at the FutureBook Live conference, to be held November 30, 2018 in London UK. The winning story and four runners-up will be published on The Pigeonhole app.

For more information, see The Pigeonhole website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *