Yolen Wins Jeremiah Ludington Award

Jane Yolen has won the 2018 Jeremiah Ludington Memorial Award, presented annually by the Educational Book and Media Association (EBMA) “to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the educational paperback business.” Yolen will receive a certificate at the EBMA annual meeting to be held January 7-10, 2019 at the Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin TX. As part of the award, the EBMA will present a check for $2,500 to the charity of Yolen’s choice.

Past winners of genre interest include Tomie dePaola, Kate DiCamillo, Lois Lowry, Walter Dean Myers, Mary Pope Osborne, Edward Packard & R.A. Montgomery, Katherine Paterson, Gary Paulsen, Richard Peck, Brian Selznick, and David Wiesner.

For more information, see the EBMA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *