2018 Geffen Awards Winners

Winners for the 2018 Geffen Awards for best science fiction and fantasy published in Hebrew were announced by the Israeli Society for Science Fiction and Fantasy during Icon 2018, held September 25-27, 2018 at the Tel Aviv Cinematequein Tel Aviv, Israel.

Best Translated Science Fiction Book

Best Translated Fantasy Book

Best Translated YA Book

Best Original Hebrew Book

  • WINNER: Journey to the Heart of the Abyss, Hagar Yanai (Ocean)
  • The Princes of the Lirian House, Hagai Bareket & Ashar Arblich Breefman (Danny)
  • Portal Diamond, Yael Furman (Modan)
  • Owled, Noa Greenberg (Yediot)
  • Moonstone, Vered Tochterman (Yaniv)

Best Original Hebrew Short Story

  • WINNER: “Witch”, Adi Loya (Beja 2017)
  • “Moon Readers”, Hila Beniovitch-Hoffman (2017)
  • “All Roads Lead”, Rotem Bruchin (2017)
  • “Careful, Fragile”, Keren Landsman (2017)
  • “One Way Ticket”, Keren Landsman (Meurim)

For more information, see the Geffen Awards website.

Thanks to Rani Graff & Keren Landsman for translating titles from Hebrew.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *