2018 Splatterpunk Awards Winners

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWinners of the the inaugural Splatterpunk Awards, honoring “superior achievement in the sub-genres of SplatterPunk / Extreme Horror fiction,” were announced at Killercon 2018, held August 24-26, 2018 at the Wingate by Wyndham Conference Center in Round Rock TX.

Best Novel

Best Novella

  • WINNER: Header 3, Edward Lee & Ryan Harding (Necro)

Best Short Story

Best Collection

Best Anthology

J.F. Gonzalez Lifetime Achievement Award

  • David J. Schow

The 2018 jurors were Tod Clark, Gerard Houarner, Mike Lombardo, Monica J. O’Rourke, and David J. Schow. The selectors for the J.F. Gonzalez Award were Brian Keene and Wrath James White.

For more, see the Killercon website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *