Dreams Before the Start of Time Wins Clarke Award

The winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award for best science fiction novel published in 2017 has been announced:

This year’s judges were Charles Christian, Dave Hutchinson, Paul March-Russell, Kari Maund, and Gaie Sebold. Andrew M. Butler served in a non-voting role as chair of the judges. Tom Hunter was awards director. The winning title was announced at a public award ceremony, held in partnership with Foyles Bookshop, in London on July 18, 2018. Charnock was presented with a check for £2,018 and a commemorative engraved bookend.

For more information on all the nominated titles, see our previous shortlist report.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *