2018 Wellman Award Winner

The North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation (NCSFF) announced the winner of the 2018 Manly Wade Wellman Award during ConGregate 5 held July 13-15, 2018 at the Red Lion Hotel in High Point NC. The award recognizes “outstanding achievement in science fiction and fantasy novels written by North Carolina authors.”

  • WINNER: Scourge, Gail Z. Martin (Solaris)

The winner was selected by members of three North Carolina science fiction and fantasy conventions: illogiCon, ConCarolinas, and Congregate. For more information, see the NCSFF website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *