2018 Prix Bob Morane

Winners of the 2018 Prix Bob Morane have been announced.

Romans francophones (French Novels)

  • Satinka, Sylvie Miller (Critic)

Romans étrangers (Foreign Novels)

  • Tous nos contretemps [All Our Wrong Todays], Elan Mastai, translated by Jean Bonnefoy (Bragelonne)

Nouvelles (Short Stories)

  • Faux-semblance, Olivier Paquet (L’Atalante)

Coup de coeur (Favorites)

  • Crimes, aliens & châtiments, Pierre Bordage, Laurent Genefort & Laurent Whale (ActuSF)

The Bob Morane Award literary prize was created in 1999 by Marc Bailly and is awarded by a jury of French-speaking writers, journalists, critics, and collections directors. The award is named after the fictional adventurer created by Belgian writer Henri Vernes.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *