2018 Jim Baen Memorial Award Finalists

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyBaen Books has released the list of ten finalists for the 2018 Jim Baen Memorial Short Story Award:

  • Stewart C Baker
  • Gustavo Bondoni
  • Jonathan Edelstein
  • C Stuart Hardwick
  • Stephen Lawson
  • Angus McIntyre
  • Wendy Nikel
  • Julie Novakova
  • Patrice Sarath
  • Martin L. Shoemaker

The winning story will be featured on the Baen website. The author will be given a trophy, paid a professional rate, and receive free admission into the 2018 International Space Development Conference and a year’s membership in the National Space Society, as well as an assortment of Baen Books and National Space Society merchandise. The grand prize will be presented at the 2018 International Space Development Conference to be held May 24-27, 2018 at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Los Angeles CA.

The first, second, and third place winners will be announced and notified no later than March 22, 2018. For more information, including the lists of past winners, see the official award webpage.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *