2017 Nebula Awards Ballot

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) have released the final ballot for the 2017 Nebula Awards.




  • “Dirty Old Town”, Richard Bowes (F&SF 5-6/17)
  • “Weaponized Math”, Jonathan P. Brazee (The Expanding Universe, Vol. 3)
  • “Wind Will Rove”, Sarah Pinsker (Asimov’s 9-10/17)
  • “A Series of Steaks”, Vina Jie-Min Prasad (Clarkesworld 1/17)
  • “A Human Stain”, Kelly Robson (Tor.com 1/4/17)
  • “Small Changes Over Long Periods of Time”, K.M. Szpara (Uncanny 5-6/17)

Short Story

  • “The Last Novelist (or A Dead Lizard in the Yard)”, Matthew Kressel (Tor.com 3/15/17)
  • “Fandom for Robots”, Vina Jie-Min Prasad (Uncanny 9-10/17)
  • “Welcome to Your Authentic Indian ExperienceTM“, Rebecca Roanhorse (Apex 8/17)
  • “Utopia, LOL?”, Jamie Wahls (Strange Horizons 6/5/17)
  • “Clearly Lettered in a Mostly Steady Hand”, Fran Wilde (Uncanny 9-10/17)
  • “Carnival Nine”, Caroline M. Yoachim (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 5/11/17)

The Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • Get Out
  • The Good Place: “Michael’s Gambit”
  • Logan
  • The Shape of Water
  •  Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • Wonder Woman

The Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Science Fiction or Fantasy Book

Winners will be announced at the 52nd Annual Nebula Conference to be held May 17-20, 2018 at the Pittsburgh Marriott Center in Pittsburgh PA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *