2017 Sunburst Awards Winners

The winners for the 2017 Sunburst Awards for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic have been announced:

Adult Fiction

Young Adult Fiction

Short Story

  • WINNER: “The Sailing of the Henry Charles Morgan in Six Pieces of Scrimshaw (1841)”, A.C. Wise (The Dark 7/16)

“Winners receive a medallion that incorporates the Sunburst logo. Winners of both the Adult and Young Adult Sunburst Award also receive a cash prize of $1,000, while winners of the Short Story Sunburst Award receive a cash prize of $500.” The jurors for the 2017 awards were Nancy Baker, Michel Basilières, Rebecca Bradley, Dominick Grace, and Sean Moreland.

For more information, see the Sunburst Award Society.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *