Heinlein Scholarship Recipients

Winners of the Heinlein Society’s annual undergraduate scholarships for academic year 2017-2018 were announced July 7, 2017 (Heinlein’s 110th birthday). This year’s winners are Alec Jobbins, Lydia Pscholka, and Emma Riedi. The scholarship awards $1,250 to each recipient.

Pscholka received the Virginia Heinlein Memorial Scholarship, which is dedicated to female candidates majoring in engineering, math, or science.

The scholarship contest is open to residents of any country who are enrolled as full-time students at an accredited four-year university and majoring in math, engineering, the physical sciences, or science fiction as literature. Applicants must submit a 500-1,000 word essay on one of the provided topics.

For guidelines and more information, visit The Heinlein Society.