2017 Sunburst Awards Shortlist

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe shortlist for the 2017 Sunburst Awards for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic has been announced:

Adult Fiction

Young Adult Fiction

Short Story

Winners will be announced in Fall 2017. “Winners receive a medallion that incorporates the Sunburst logo. Winners of both the Adult and Young Adult Sunburst Award also receive a cash prize of $1,000, while winners of the Short Story Sunburst Award receive a cash prize of $500.” The jurors for the 2017 awards are Nancy Baker, Michel Basilières, Rebecca Bradley, Dominick Grace, and Sean Moreland.

For more information, see the Sunburst Award Society.