Splatterpunk Awards Founded

Horror authors Brian Keene and Wrath James White have founded the Splatterpunk Awards to “honor superior achievement in the sub-genres of SplatterPunk/Extreme Horror fiction” in novel, novella, short story, collection, and anthology categories.

The 2018 jurors are Tod Clark, Gerard Houarner, Mike Lombardo, Monica J. O’Rourke, and David J. Schow. A new lifetime achievement award, the J.F. Gonzalez Award, will be selected by Keene and White.

The awards will be presented at Killercon 2018 at the Wingate by Wyndham Conference Center in Round Rock TX, August 24-26, 2018. For more, see the Killercon website.