Horn Wins James White Award

The James White Award Short Story competition has announced this year’s winner:

  • “The Morrigan”, Stewart Horn
  • “The Cut”, Elsie WK Donald
  • “Don”, Steve Dubois
  • “The Dying Glass”, Cameron Johnston
  • “Skin and Bone”, Beth Plutchak
  • “May the Pain Guide You Home”, Daniel Roy

A special commendation was given to “May the Pain Guide You Home” by Daniel Roy. The James White Award is open to previously unpublished stories between 1,000 and 6,000 words in length by non-professional authors. The winner receives £200 and publication in Interzone.

For more, see the James White Award site.