2017 Aurora Awards Ballot

The 2017 Aurora Awards ballot has been announced, celebrating the “best works and activities done by Canadians in 2016,” including a special “Best of the Decade” category with works “first published between 2001 and the end of 2010 by Canadians.”

Best Novel

Best YA Novel

Best Short Fiction

Best Graphic Novel

Best Related Work

Best Artist

  • Samantha M. Beiko
  • James Beveridge
  • Melissa Mary Duncan
  • Erik Mohr
  • Dan O’Driscoll

Best Visual Presentation

  • Arrival
  • Dark Matter, Season 2
  • Killjoys, Season 2
  • Murdoch Mysteries, Season 9
  • Orphan Black, Season 4

Best of the Decade

No award in the Best Poem/Song category will be given this year due to insufficient eligible nominees.

There were also nominees in fan categories. Winners will be honored at Hal-Con, held at the World Trade and Convention Centre in Halifax Nova Scotia September 22-24, 2017. Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA) members have from July 15, 2017 until September 2, 2017 vote.

For more information, and complete nominees, see the Aurora Awards website.