2016 RT Awards Winners

Several titles and authors of genre interest were among the 2016 Romantic Times (RT) Reviewers’ Choice and Career Achievement Awards winners.

For Career Achievement, Sherrilyn Kenyon won in the Paranormal category, Ilona Andrews won for Urban Fantasy, and Guy Gavriel Kay won for SF/Fantasy.

The Paranormal winners were:

Paranormal Romance: The Beast, J.R. Ward (Berkley)

Paranormal Worldbuilding: The Undoing, Shelly Laurenston (Kensington)

Fantasy Romance: Eidolon, Grace Draven (Balestra)

Futuristic Romance: Born of Legend, Sherrilyn Kenyon (St. Martin’s)

The Urban Fantasy winners were:

Urban Fantasy Novel: Marked in Flesh, Anne Bishop (Roc)

Urban Fantasy Worldbuilding: The Dirt on Ninth Grave, Darynda Jones (St. Martin’s)

Digital or Self-Published Urban Fantasy: No Good Dragon Goes Unpunished, Rachel Aaron (self-published)

In the Romantic Suspense category, Rebecca Zanetti’s Deadly Silence (Forever) won for Paranormal Romantic Suspense.

In Young Adult/New Adult, Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige (Bloomsbury) won for Young Adult Paranormal/Fantasy.

Winners in Science Fiction/Fantasy were:

Science Fiction: Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet, Becky Chambers (Harper Voyager)

Fantasy: A Gathering of Shadows, V.E. Schwab (Tor)

High Fantasy: The Obelisk Gate, N.K. Jemisin (Orbit)

The awards ceremony took place at the RT Booklovers Convention at the Hyatt Regency in Atlanta GA, May 2-7, 2017. For the complete list of nominees and winners, see the RT Book Reviews website.