Spectrum 24 Awards Finalists

The 2017 Spectrum Awards finalists have been announced.


  • “Hell”, Kellan Jett
  • “Carnival of Souls”, Edward Kinsella III
  • “Savages”, Bill Mayer
  • “Daredevil”, Greg Ruth
  • “Hunting”, Bayard Wu


  • “Red Tide”, Richard Anderson
  • “On the Wheel”, Tommy Arnold
  • “Lamia”, Brom
  • “Danneee”, Edward Kinsella III
  • “Tamiel”, Goni Montes


  • Guardians of the Galaxy #19 cover, Arthur Adams
  • Drifter #13, pages 8 and 9, Nic Klein
  • Black Dog: The Dreams of Paul Nash, Dave McKean
  • “Swallowed Whole”, David Palumbo
  • Chimera Brigade #5, Jeremy Wilson

Concept Art

  • “Secret of Seda”, Te Hu
  • “Hill Giant Queen”, Tyler Jacobson
  • “Fortress Africa”, Ronan Le Fur
  • “Minion 5”, Iain McCaig
  • “Court of the Dead: Voxxingard”, Sean Murray


  • “Nephila”, Akihito
  • “Oglavaeil The Executioner”, Amilcar Fong
  • “Yevabog”, Virginie Ropars
  • “The Corruption of Father O’Malley”, Dug Stanat
  • “Dress-Up Frog Legs”, Jesse Thompson


  • “Broken Concentration”, Clint Cearley
  • “Seven Salt Tears”, Galen Dara
  • “La Beaute Sans Vertu”, Tran Nguyen
  • “Beyonce ‘Lemonade'”, Tim O’Brien
  • “War Music”, Armando Veve


  • “William Finds Some Flowers and a Giant”, Ed Binkley
  • “Accursed Witch”, Wesley Burt
  • “Ms. Hatter and a Smile”, Bill Carman
  • “Mojo Jojo Circa 1897”, Travis Louie
  • “Tie Fighter Down”, Stephan Martiniere


  • “Stealth”, J.A.W. Cooper
  • “375”, Diego Fernandez
  • “Orange Skies”, Jeffrey Alan Love
  • “The Death I Bring”, Karla Ortiz
  • “Lagoon”, Greg Ruth

Gold and silver medal winners in each category will be announced at the Spectrum 24 Awards Ceremony, April 22, 2017, at the Folly Theater in Kansas City MO. For more information, including images of the nominated art, see the Flesk and Spectrum Fantastic Art blog.