2016 This Is Horror Awards Winners

Winners of the This Is Horror Awards 2016 were announced March 20, 2017. Winners were chosen by open vote through the This Is Horror website.

Novel of the Year

Novella of the Year

Short Story Collection of the Year

Anthology of the Year

  • Winner: Autumn Cthulhu, Mike Davis, ed. (Lovecraft eZine)
  • Runner-up: Gutted, Doug Murano & D. Alexander Ward, eds. (Crystal Lake)

Fiction Magazine of the Year

  • Winner: The Lovecraft eZine
  • Runner-up: Nightmare Magazine
  • Apex Magazine
  • Black Static
  • The Dark Magazine
  • Strange Aeons

Publisher of the Year

  • Winner: Word Horde
  • Runner-up: Crystal Lake
  • Dark Regions
  • Grey Matter
  • Journalstone
  • Perpetual Motion Machine

Fiction Podcast of the Year

  • Winner: Pseudopod
  • Runner-up: The Other Stories
  • The Black Tapes
  • Small Town Horror
  • Tanis
  • Welcome To Night Vale

Non-Fiction Podcast of the Year

  • Winner: The Lovecraft eZine Podcast
  • Runner-up: The Know Fear Cast
  • Booked.
  • The Faculty of Horror
  • The Grim Tidings Podcast
  • The Horror Show with Brian Keene