HWA Lifetime Achievement Award Committee

HWA President Lisa Morton has appointed Ramsey Campbell, Erinn Kemper, Monica Kuebler, John Little, and Joseph Nassise as members of the 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award Committee.

The committee considers recommendations submitted by the Horror Writer Association’s general membership, but is free to choose a recipient who has not been recommended. For more information, including how to submit a recommendation, see the HWA website.

The Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement “is presented periodically to an individual whose work has substantially influenced the horror genre.” Candidates must either be at least 60 years old or have first produced professional horror work at least 35 years ago. Recipients must be alive at the time of the committee’s choice. For a complete list of rules and previous winners, see the Lifetime Achievement Award webpage.