Cooper Wins 2016 Endeavour Award

Edge of Dark (Pyr) by Brenda Cooper won the 17th Endeavour Award. She was honored at Orycon 38 in Portland OR on November 19, 2016.

Other finalists were:

The Endeavour Award is given to a novel or single-author collection by a Pacific Northwest writer, and comes with an honorarium of $1,000. The 2016 judges were Gordon Van Gelder, Jack McDevitt, and Michaela Roessner. The deadline to submit titles for the 2017 award is February 15, 2017. For more information, see the official Endeavour Award website.