2016 Imadjinn Award Winners

The winners of the inaugural Imadjinn Awards were announced at an awards banquet on October 8, 2016 during the Imaginarium Convention held October 7-9, 2016 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Louisville KY. The award trophies are given to small press and independently published authors selected by jury. Winners of genre interest follow.

Best Anthology

Best Fantasy Novel

Best Horror Novel (Tie)

Best Non-Fiction Book

Best Paranormal Romance Novel

Best Science Fiction Novel

Best Short Story

Best Urban Fantasy Novel

  • Pouraka, D.L. Gardner (self-published)

Best Screenplay Feature Length

  • Inhuman Resources, Hope Madden

Best Screenplay Short Length

  • Cemetery, Pamela Turner