2016 Sir Julius Vogel Award Winners

The winners of the 2016 Sir Julius Vogel Award have been announced by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Association of New Zealand (SFFANZ). Winners were selected by members of SFFANZ and of the AuContraire 2016 convention.

Best Novel

  • Ardus, Jean Gilbert (Rogue House)

Best Youth Novel

Best Novella / Novelette

Best Short Story

Best Collected Work

Best Professional Artwork

  • Cover for Shortcuts: Track 1, K.C. Bailey (Paper Road)
  • Cover for The Earth We Knew: A Collection of Science Fiction and Fantasy, Kodi Murray (Rogue House)
  • Cover for Pisces of Fate, Henry Christian-Sloane (Paper Road)
  • Cover for Miss Lionheart and the Laboratory of Death, Imojen Faith Hancock (Phantom Feather)

Best Professional Production / Publication

  • White Cloud Worlds Anthology 3, Paul Tobin, ed. (Weta Workshop)
  • “Ahead of her time and lost in time: On Feminism, Gender, and Bisexuality:, A. J. Fitzwater (Letters to Tiptree)
  • The Face of Oblivion, Catherine Pegg

Best Fan Production / Publication

  • Phoenixine, John & Lynelle Howell

Best Fan Writing

  • John Toon (Phoenixine)
  • Terri Doyle (Novazine)
  • June Young (Phoenixine)

Best Fan Artist

  • Keith Smith

Best New Talent

  • Jean Gilbert
  • Octavia Cade
  • Eileen Mueller
  • Y.K. Willemse

Services to Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror

  • Marie Hodgkinson

Services to Fandom

  • Glenn Young