2015 Nebula Awards Winners

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America have announced the winners of the 2015 Nebula Awards. The winners are…



  • “The Bone Swans of Amandale”, C. S. E. Cooney (Bone Swans)
  • “The New Mother”, Eugene Fischer (Asimov’s Apr/May 2015)
  • “The Pauper Prince and the Eucalyptus Jinn”, Usman T. Malik (Tor.com 22 Apr 2015)
  • “Waters of Versaille”, Kelly Robson (Tor.com 10 Jun 2015)
  • Wings of Sorrow and Bone, Beth Cato (Harper Voyager Impulse)


  • “Our Lady of the Open Road”, Sarah Pinsker (Asimov’s Jun 2015)
  • “And You Shall Know Her by the Trail of Dead”, Brooke Bolander (Lightspeed Feb 2015)
  • “The Deepwater Bride”, Tamsyn Muir (F&SF Jul/Aug 2015)
  • “Grandmother-nai-Laylit’s Cloth of Winds”, Rose Lemberg (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 11 Jun 2015)
  • “The Ladies’ Aquatic Gardening Society”, Henry Lien (Asimov’s Jun 2015)
  • “Rattlesnakes and Men”, Michael Bishop (Asimov’s Feb 2015)


  • “Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers”, Alyssa Wong (Nightmare Oct 2015)



  • Mad Max: Fury Road (Written by George Miller, Brendan McCarthy, Nick Lathouris)
  • Ex Machina (Written by Alex Garland)
  • Inside Out (Screenplay by Pete Docter, Meg LeFauve, Josh Cooley; Original Story by Pete Docter, Ronnie del Carmen)
  • Jessica Jones: AKA Smile (Teleplay by Scott Reynolds & Melissa Rosenberg; Story by Jamie King & Scott Reynolds)
  • The Martian (Screenplay by Drew Goddard)
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens (Written by Lawrence Kasdan & J.J. Abrams and Michael Arndt)

The Awards were presented at a ceremony held in the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago on evening of May 14, 2016, emceed by the very entertaining John Hodgman.

(Note: author links above go to pages in the Science Fiction Awards Database.)