HWA Awards

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) has announced more 2016 award recipients:

Borderlands Press is the winner of the Specialty Press Award for “a publisher outside the mainstream New York City publishing community that specializes in dark-themed fiction.”  The 2016 Richard Laymon President’s Award for Service will go to Patrick Freivald and Andrew Wolter, moderators of HWA’s Facebook group.

The awards will be presented at HWA’s inaugural StokerCon in Las Vegas NV, during the Bram Stoker Awards ceremony on Saturday, May 14, 2016. For more information, see the HWA website.