2015 BSFA Awards Winners

The winners for the 2015 British Science Fiction Association (BSFA) Awards have been announced:

Best Novel

Best Short Story

  • “Three Cups of Grief, by Starlight”, Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld 1/15)
  • Witches of Lychford, Paul Cornell (Tor.com)
  • “No Rez”, Jeff Noon (Interzone 9-10/15)
  • Binti, Nnedi Okorafor (Tor.com)
  • “Ride the Blue Horse”, Gareth L. Powell (Matter 7/28/15)

Best Artwork

  • “Songbird”, Vincent Sammy (Interzone 3-4/15)
  • Cover for editors Lavie Tidhar & Rebecca Levene’s Jews Versus Zombies, Sarah Anne Langton (Jurassic London)

Best Non-Fiction

  • “Time Pieces: Doctor Change or Doctor Die”, Nina Allan (Interzone 11-12/15)
  • Letters to Tiptree, Alisa Krasnostein & Alexandra Pierce, eds. (Twelfth Planet)
  • “What Price, Your Critical Agency”, Jonathan McCalmont (Ruthless Culture 7/8/15)
  • “From Annihilation to Acceptance: A Writer’s Surreal Journey”, Jeff VanderMeer (The Atlantic 1/15)

The awards were presented at the 67th Eastercon, Mancunicon, on March 26, 2016 in Manchester, UK. For more information, see the BSFA website.