Stephen King’s Short Story Finalists

The six finalists for Stephen King’s short story competition were announced on January 21, 2016:

  • “The Spots”, Paul Bassett Davies
  • “The Unpicking”, Michael Button
  • “Wild Swimming”, Elodie Harper
  • “The Bear Trap”, Neil Hudson
  • “La Mort De L’Amant”, Stuart Johnstone
  • “Eau de Eric”, Manuela Saragosa

With more than 800 entries into the competition, the six finalists were eventually selected from a longlist of 20 by judges Claire Armitstead (Books Editor at the Guardian), Philippa Pride (Stephen King’s British editor), and Kate Lyall-Grant (publisher at Severn House). The winner, to be selected by Stephen King, will be announced “on or after” January 30, 2016.

For more information, see the official announcement.