Smith Wins Prometheus Lifetime Achievement Award

The Libertarian Futurist Society (LFS) has announced that L. Neil Smith will receive a Special Prometheus Award for Lifetime Achievement. Smith created the Prometheus Award in 1979. The time and place of the awards ceremony have yet to be announced.

This will be the fourth Lifetime Achievement Award presented by the LFS. Poul Anderson won in 2001, Vernor Vinge in 2014, and F. Paul Wilson in 2015. For more, visit the LFS site.