2015 Aurora Awards Winners

The 2015 Aurora Awards winners have been announced, celebrating the “best works and activities done by Canadians in 2014.”

Best Novel

Best YA Novel (tie)

Best Short Fiction

  • “Crimson Sky”, Eric Choi (Analog 7-8/14)

Best Poem/Song

  • “The Machine”, David Clink (Wrestling With Gods: Tesseracts Eighteen)
  • “The Perfect Library”, David Clink (If the World were to Stop Spinning)
  • “The New Ways”, Amal el-Mohtar (Uncanny 11/14)
  • “Aversions”, Helen Marshall (Goblin Fruit 10/14)

Best Graphic Novel

  • It Never Rains, Kari Maaren (itneverrainscomic.com)
  • Treadwell, Dominic Bercier (Mirror)
  • Raygun Gothic Vol. 2, GMB Chomichuk (Alchemical)
  • Cassie & Tonk, Justin Currie & GMB Chomichuk (Chasing Artwork)
  • Trillium, Jeff Lemire (Vertigo)

Best Related Work

  • On Spec (The Copper Pig Writers’ Society)

Best Artist

  • Dan O’Driscoll
  • James Beveridge
  • Lynne Taylor Fahnestalk & Steve Fahnestalk
  • Erik Mohr
  • Derek Newman-Stille

There were also nominees in fan categories. Winners were honored at Canvention 35, hosted by SFContario 6 in Toronto, Ontario, November 22, 2015. For more information, and complete nominees: www.prixaurorawards.ca.