2015 Sunburst Awards Winners

The winners of the 2015 Sunburst Awards for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic have been announced:


Adult Honorable Mentions:

Young Adult:

  • Tin Star, Cecil Castellucci (Roaring Brook)

YA Honorable Mentions:

According to the official announcement on the Sunburst Award Society webpage, the first short story prize has been postponed until next year.

Each winner will receive a cash prize of $1,000 and a hand-crafted sunburst medallion. The jurors for the 2015 award were S.M. Beiko, Gerard Collins, Paula Johanson, Corey Redekop, and Sherryl Vint. For more information, see the Sunburst Award Society.