2015 Baen Fantasy Award Winner

Winners for the second annual Baen Fantasy Adventure Award were announced:

  • Grand prize: “Kiss from a Queen”, Jeff Provine
  • First runner-up: “Trappists”, Katherine Monasterio
  • Second runner-up: “Shell Game”, Joseph L. Kellogg


  • “Saurs”, Craig DeLancey
  • “Unfound”, Rhiannon Held
  • “Victor the Sword”, Robin Lupton
  • “Burning Savannah”, Alexander Monteagudo
  • “An Old Dragon’s Treasure”, Robert Russell
  • “The Triton’s Son”, Keith Taylor
  • “Adroit”, Dave Williams

The contest focuses on adventure fantasy short stories. The grand prize includes publication on the Baen website, an engraved award, and an assortment of Baen books. The winner was honored at the Writer’s Symposium at Gen Con Saturday August 1, 2015.

For more information, including eligibility requirements, see the Baen Books website.